Preparing for Instruction 4 – Cognitive Science for Learning

http://psychcentral.com/lib/strategies-for-improving-memory/

IMG_1211Strategies for Improving Memory by Cherri Straus, MPH

Well it is good to know that after reading Straus’ article I can now say that I am not losing my memory as I creep closer to age 55.  Distraction seems to be my enemy and I need to control and strengthen my skills and utilize more of the strategies set out in Straus’ article.

So how does this all look in a classroom?  As an instructor to adult learner, reducing some of the anxiety will be a start.   Giving the learners strategies to develop and strengthen their memory skills is also another factor.  Keeping open communications with the learner is also important.

Leave a Reply

